I’m an Author!

Look at that, I did it. Something 27 years in the making. 

Two weeks ago I became a published author. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I was showered with love and support in ways I never imagined possible. 

For years I was afraid to take the plunge. The road to publishing was terrifying to me and something I wasn’t sure my introverted self could handle. 

I started out small, using Wattpad to build an audience, a platform, and little did I know how much I’d learn and grow from that website. 

My first blog talks about that part of my journey so let’s skip to the good part. 

On September 7, 2022 I released my first book. A rom com titled, The Two Week Promise. 

In my wildest dreams I never expected to meet some of my bucket list of author goals so quickly. A lovely ARC reader tagged me in a beautiful tribute to my book on her Tik Tok, someone made a bookmail Tik Tok with my my book on their shelf, I was tagged in a follow party post that someone was reading my book, readers leaving review wrote that they devoured my book in 1 day, and so many others like breaking the top 100 best seller ranking in a few categories. 

It’s an up and down emotional rollercoaster of; ‘I hope someone reads my book’ and ‘oh gosh what if no one does or they don’t like it’. But in the end I wrote this little slice of happiness for myself because I wanted a quick and easy read that I could fall in love with over and over again. 

To anyone who has taken the time to join me on this journey to becoming a publisher’s author either prior or now, thank you. From the bottom of my heart. I hope that you will continue to follow my path and enjoy some of my up and coming books like One Lucky Christmas, which is out November 3, 2022 and Capturing His Heart coming out March 2023. 

Leave a comment